Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Devin tutors in Cleveland, OH

Devin B.

Private tutor in Cleveland, OH

Education

Kent State University at Kent - Bachelors, Spanish

Experience

I'm a tutor who is based out of Cleveland, Ohio, where I enjoy acting, playing guitar, and writing when I'm not in the classroom working with students. I have my bachelor's degree in Spanish from Kent State University. I primarily work with students on their Spanish language reading, writing, listening, and speaking skills. I believe that learning a new language is like trying to solve a puzzle. At first, you only have a few pieces (some basic words), but then you add more and more complex ideas together as you go. Eventually, you get something starting to resemble a complete picture (language fluency). I have a deep passion for exploring different cultures and philosophies, but I didn't always have a passion for learning. I wasn't an engaged student in high school and the summer following high school I decided to fly to Australia and pursue my dream of traveling. While working in construction there with other young adults from around the world, many of whom spoke a second or third language, I became overwhelmed by the just how for granted I had taken my education. That's when I made a vow to fully pursue learning, and today I consider myself to be extremely passionate about learning. After coming home I decided to enroll in college, where I pursued my newfound interest in Spanish. I worked on my language skills in a variety of settings, and now I'm ready to pass my love for the language on to the next generation of students.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Acting, Playing Guitar, Reading, Writing, and Traveling.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!