Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Matthew tutors in Cleveland, OH

Matthew H.

Private tutor in Cleveland, OH

5Matthew H.

1 review


Bachelor's Degree Case Western Reserve University 1998


Hello Parents and Students, May I be a personal tutor for you or your child? I have been successfully tutoring for over 12 years. I have some glowing letters of recommendation, and among the highest ratings in this region. I graduated with honors, Summa Cum Laude from Case Western Reserve University, where I made the Dean's List. I also earned a Provost Academic Scholarship for my excellent test scores, including 780 in SAT mathematics and 34 in ACT mathematics. In addition to teaching for Cleveland schools, I currently teach 21 private sessions each week, 2nd grade through 11th grade, as well as college students and business professionals. I have also served on the faculty at Cuyahoga Community College. I am patient, friendly and many students tell me that I explain concepts more effectively than their teachers. I am available weekdays or weekends, days or nights, throughout the entire year. Best of all, my rates are cheaper than most tutors, and I will drive directly to you. I would be happy to answer any questions you might have regarding my experience and teaching methods. While it should go without saying, I have a clean background that has been verified by the FBI and BCI. I appreciate your time and consideration and look forward to being at your service! Thank you, Matthew J. Horwich 216-832-6787 My subjects include: ACT, SAT, PSAT, NMSQT, GMAT, GRE - university admissions HESI-A2, ATI TEAS V, NLN-PAX-RN, DAT, OAT - nursing, dental, optometry ISEE, HSPT, SSAT, COOP, TACHS - high school admissions ASVAB, AFQT, ASTB-E, OAR - armed forces placement TOEFL, IELTS, TOEIC - English as a Second Language AIR AST, PARCC, STAAR, Accuplacer, WorkKeys, GED, TABE, ITBS, HiSET - proficiency Mathematics: algebra I and II, geometry, trigonometry, pre-algebra, elementary English: grammar, vocabulary, spelling, reading, writing, listening, speaking, ESL, ESOL Special Needs: ADHD, Dyslexia, Autism, Asperger's, study skills Research Papers: editing, proofreading, outlining, analyzing, citations Computer: Excel, Word, PowerPoint, QuickBooks Job Seeking: resume writing, cover letters, T-Letters, LinkedIn, job search techniques I am in the Top Five tutors for: 1. most diverse subject matter 2. widest student age range 3. most hours taught monthly 4. farthest geographical regions 5. largest client base

Subject Expertise


Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 1 hour away for a flat fee


I am a competitive tennis player and jazz saxophonist.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!