Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Erika tutors in Cleveland, OH

Erika Z.

Private tutor in Cleveland, OH

5Erika Z.

22 reviews

Education

Oberlin College - BA, Environmental Studies

Experience

I enjoy working with students who want to increase their knowledge in science, math, and history. I am also interested in helping students improve their writing. I believe gifted educators can empower young people to change the world. I have tutored students of various ages and grade levels, from elementary through college. I have bachelor's degree from Oberlin College, where I majored in environmental studies, focusing in history and politics. I am now at my dream job, where I am an education programs manager at a local science center.When I was a young student, I had difficulty with organization, note taking, paying attention, and testing. I was blessed with an inspiring tutor and, with hard work, I overcome these challenges and mastered these skills. It is due to this experience, as a once failing student, which makes me well qualified to work with today's students, helping them face their frustrations. My story has a happy ending: I received a national merit commendation on my PSATs and scored in the 99th percentile on the state's standardized assessments. This resulted in offers from 10 highly ranked colleges and universities. One hundred percent of this success is due to the educators who took the time to help me learn necessary academic skills, and who encouraged me to be proactive in my education. Currently, I am training for my first half marathon. I also enjoy walking my dogs and riding my bike.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

running, biking, playing with my dogs, kayaking, making and tinkering, taking photos

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!